27 Comments

TEKO 2015: Result of Duel 5!


TEKO 2015 smTHE Eurovision Knockout 2015 – The votes have been counted in Duel 5 of The Eurovision Knockout 2015!  The fourth Duel of the season saw Belarus and The Netherlands going head to head to try and win a place in the quarter finals! Check the result now…

The result of Duel 5:

Belarus  41%
The Netherlands  59%

Well done to Trijntje Oosterhuis of The Netherlands with ‘Walk along‘ who progresses to the quarter finals.

27 comments on “TEKO 2015: Result of Duel 5!

  1. I don’t think I ever voted in this heat. Neither of them give me anything really.

  2. I still believe Netherlands will qualify with quite an ease!

  3. It is the revenge for the CL losing in the first round last year.

  4. Trijntje on Dutch television today doing an acoustic version of Walk Along http://dewerelddraaitdoor.vara.nl/media/338528

  5. The eurovision stage in action.Oh my!I don’t like all these colors of the rainbow. :/
    http://esctoday.com/101087/eurovision-2015-see-the-stage-in-action/

  6. I voted the Dutch.

    Is it me or are the OGAE results really late this year?

    • They will be announced between 1 and 9 May.

    • I suppose because ESC itself is about 3 weeks later than usual this year.
      I have no idea why they chose to put it right at the end of May. It means this season between NF’s and the actual show is unbearingly long, like the UK election, apparently it 2 weeks longer this year than usual and boy dont we know it.

  7. The French version of Lithuania:

  8. Why, why I I I start to like the Dutch entry??????????

  9. The German HoD fanwanking on twitter about how amazing Guy Sebastian and his song is.In the meantime,sites like esctoday conduct polls on which country the esc should be held in case Australia wins.This entry is getting overhyped and i don’t like that at all.

    • So do I! Hopefully Italy/Estonia will prevent that!

    • If Australia is here to stay it is time for countries to withdraw. There is a war in Ukraine, but EBU thinks it is appropriate to party the 60th anniversary with a country that doesn’t belong in the contest at all. Disgusting.

      • I agree.Instead of having Australia in the contest they could offer a fee-free year to Ukraine if funding their participation was the issue.I don’t really know if countries will withdraw in case Australia stays.I honestly feel that Scandinavian and certain Western european countries are in favor of Australia staying in the contest and may be lobbying for that cause.

        • the UK tat always moans the contest hates them probably, but France, on the edge of withdrawing every year, could have a reason to this time, we should go to ‘world vision’ and let it be a global ridiculous farce with China and USA going full force on it, and so small European countries can disappear all together

      • Agreed and signed.

        • a one time for australia is fine. but i am against them winning and as an american, i do not want the contest to become worldvision. i really hope the ebu doesn’t screw up.

          • My main issues are that they are included in the BIG group (which I don’t approve of to begin with) and that they are allowed to vote in both semi-finals. I wouldn’t mind having one guest country every year, as long as the guest goes into the semi-finals and changes every year.

  10. Conchita’s new video for “You are unstoppable”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FUBSFzUp924&feature=youtu.be

Leave a Reply

