14 Comments

TEKO 2015: Vote in Duel 5!


TEKO 2015 smTHE Eurovision KnockOut 2015 – It’s time to vote in the fifth duel of this year’s TEKO competition. Today you can start voting for Belarus or The Netherlands who will fight for a place in the quarter finals! 

After the first round heats, which included 2 acts getting a second chance, the following 16 acts have won a place in the duels:

Duel 1: Romania v Montenegro
Duel 2: Georgia v Norway
Duel 3: Australia v Germany
Duel 4: Sweden v Italy
Duel 5: Belarus v The Netherlands
Duel 6: Switzerland v Israel
Duel 7: Lithuania v Belgium
Duel 8: Azerbaijan v Slovenia

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2015 – DUEL 5

Please listen to the two competing entries:

Belarus 28  Belarus – Uzari & Maimuna – ‘Time’

Netherlands  The Netherlands – Trijntje Oosterhuis – ‘Walk along’

The Voting:

As you have now listened to both songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the two songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the Duels will be revealed on this blog every few days, so stay tuned!

*The voting periods for the following heats might vary and you might be able to vote for several duels at a time.

14 comments on “TEKO 2015: Vote in Duel 5!

  1. I am not a fan of any of these two songs, but the annoying and endless repetition presente in the Ducth song made me vote for Belarus.

  2. I’ve really warmed to the Dutch song. Belarus I like but I’m not fully behind it so I voted for the Netherlands

  3. Voted for the Netherlands !

  4. I prefer the Dutch wh-y-y-y-ying to the tacky violin from Belarus.

  5. NED #30, BLR #33.

  6. I don’t like either, and they’re not that far in my list but Belarus felt less annoying of the two.

  7. Don’t know what to vote here. I’m not particularily fond of any of them.

  8. I ended up loving Belarus!

    It has many elements which I love, and the update really let it shine, it became a slow grower. I also had a soft spot for Uzari and wanted him to win the ESC ticket for once, which he did with his stronger song, unlike many other aspiring singers.

    So Go Belarus! 100% behind them!

    Netherlands…. eeehh…. Trinny’s a good singer?

  9. Netherlands!

  10. Lisa Angell performs her esc entry during Fete De la Chanson:

  11. esc official youtube has started uploading esc concert videos, first up, Australia:

  12. I liked the Belarusian song quite a lot when I first heard it. Now I’m not that fond of it, but I still prefer it to the Dutch one, which I find a tad too repetitive.

Leave a Reply

