48 Comments

TEKO 2015: Vote in Duel 2!


TEKO 2015 smTHE Eurovision KnockOut 2015 – It’s time to vote in the second duel of this year’s TEKO competition. Today you can start voting for Georgia or Norway who will fight for a place in the quarter finals! 

After the first round heats, which included 2 acts getting a second chance, the following 16 acts have won a place in the duels:

Duel 1: Romania v Montenegro
Duel 2: Georgia v Norway
Duel 3: Australia v Germany
Duel 4: Sweden v Italy
Duel 5: Belarus v The Netherlands
Duel 6: Switzerland v Israel
Duel 7: Lithuania v Belgium
Duel 8: Azerbaijan v Slovenia

EUROVISION KNOCKOUT 2015 – DUEL 2

Please listen to the two competing entries:

Georgia  Georgia – Nina Sublatti – ‘Warrior

Norway  Norway – Mørland & Debrah Scarlett – ‘A monster like me

To hear the song click on the respective flag!

The Voting:

As you have now listened to both songs, let’s go on with the voting. Please vote for your personal favourite out of the two songs.

Europe… start voting now! (and visitors from the rest of the world of course!)

Unlike other polls on this website you will not see the current standings of the voting! The qualifiers of the Duels will be revealed on this blog every few days, so stay tuned!

*The voting periods for the following heats might vary and you might be able to vote for several duels at a time.

48 comments on “TEKO 2015: Vote in Duel 2!

  1. Georgia all the way. I hate Norway’s whining

  2. I like both of them but I voted for Norway.

  3. Norway is pretty close to my top 3 now. I like the Georgian song too though.

  4. Norway with no hesitation!

  5. Some of the duels are really hard for me to vote.I really like both of the songs but i ended up voting for Norway.

    • Why on earth “I’m a wire, I ll sure letit” should trouble you against “A monster like me” ? :P

      • You just never warmed up to the song while i’ve always liked it and prefer it to the Americanized,calculated Albanian effort,f.i.Beware,though,because the princess from the Caucasus is fierce and may ask for your scalp. :P

        • As if Georgian song is the epitomy of Caucasian music lol ! Elhaida is gonna KNOCK your fierce princess down! TKO!

          • There’s a very distinct ethno element in the Georgian song,if you ask me.We don’t really care about results.Albania may do better in esc but we will be able to showcase our fierce and beautiful caucasian soul. ;)

      • Still socks in my mind ♫♪♫

      • If we’re talking lyrics, I’d go for Georgia’s atmospheric nonsense over Norway’s pompous, melodramatic drivel any day…

        • Drivel is definitely not what I would call Norway 14.
          You may not like the lyrics but Georgia’s are not better in any way, plus there is a serious diction problem in Warrior, the song never takes off and the chorus is just plain if not enervating.
          Overall Norway beats Georgia in so many ways this year imo!

          • So we’re not going to mention the dodgy vocals and poor staging choices from the Norwegian NF then?

            Both songs and performances have their (somewhat significant) flaws at the moment, and so I refuse to acknowledge either as a masterpiece. They are both at the lower end of my top ten at the moment.

            • Lower end of your top 10 ? I am surprised because when u mentioned drivel I expected something like #30!

            • It’s not a great year unfortunately.. :(

              I do enjoy the rest of the song though, and like what they’re aiming for with the vocals and styling (even if the execution in the NF was wrong). It’s just those lyrics that really bother me – melodramatic in the extreme…

  6. georgia for me. norway is good too.

  7. i voted for georgia, which i enjoy more as a song

  8. Norway is losing its steam for me, so Georgia got my vote :O

  9. Georgia. Still fun and banging.

    I warmed up a bit to Norway, but still think strongly that Karin Park should’ve won. Ialso think the MGP staging didn’t do favors. Needs more darkness and has to be more haunting.

    Off Topic: Some days ago, Anita Simoncini from San Marino gained legality to participate on the contest. (AKA Happy 16th Bday)

  10. Norway for me. Georgia tries to be fierce, but feels a bit empty.

  11. If you’d asked me two weeks ago, it would have been an easy win for Georgia, who have been sitting comfortably in my top 10 since the first time I heard it.

    Norway has crept insidiously into the darker recesses of my head and leap-frogged Georgia to No 8, leaving Georgia teetering percariously at No 10.

    Georgia has instant appeal with its empowering bombast, but its lyrics are rather generic and it doesn’t really go anywhere; it is one of those that finds its groove early on and sits in it to the end with very little variation. Norway is a slowburner with more interesting, dramatic lyrics – it sounds like it could be part of a larger narrative, a concept album or musical perhaps – and a more dynamic arrangement.

    Georgia’s approach is arguably more effective for Eurovision, but Norway has more depth and lasting appeal for me.

  12. Why are you doing this to me? I really don’t know what to vote here.

  13. Georgia is okay but Norway has grown on me of late and thus takes it.

  14. Georgia please, not always overrated Norway.

  15. I appreciate Georgia but Norway is a firm top10 material.

  16. I vote for Georgia ! Norway is so overrated ….

  17. Georgia all the way!! :D

  18. Norway is my number 1 so “A Monster Like Me” gets my vote!

  19. Norway, because it is the best song this year and from any year. (And I think Kjetil Mørland is an extremely attractive man. I would take him over whatshisname from Sweden anytime.)

    • Stommie, have you awarded your points for our ET jury ranking? Do u have top 10s for earch semi?

      • No I haven’t. I haven’t listened to all those songs that well. Some songs I have heard only once, so I don’t have any rankings yet.

  20. Off topic : Hope never dies (Czech Republic) live…

  21. Well,since this is also about Norway,the Norwegian song topped the 3rd soundcheck preview show in Germany.The full ranking till now:http://www.eurovision.de/news/Norwegen-liegt-nach-dritter-Sendung-vorn,songcheck260.html

    1Norway,2.Georgia(!!!Where is Donnie?),3.Belgium.

    • Still Norway outbeats Georgia :P

      • Only the UK and Portugal did worse than Greece with the juries.Second worst are France,Greece,Moldova,San Marino and Czech Rep.

        • Malta and Spain! didn’t do well in jury either.
          France is only ET overrated. I don’t predict anything higher than 25th…

    • Still Estonia is winning their televote followed by Norway, Australia, Spain, Belgium and Albania which pretty much shows some trends…
      Georgia is not doing bad either but FYROM 6th? (in televoting?)

      • Reagarding to Spain,the gap between the juries and the internet vote is quite big and Romania getting top pts by the juries was quite a surprise.

        • “Romania getting top pts by the juries was quite a surprise”
          Not more than Finland!
          Finland having the lowest televoting support is also very indicative…

          • I believe Finland gets the jury support because it’s punk so no matter if it’s a good song or not,it’s always cool to support a genre like that.Plus,they want to reward the effort.
            The thing is,it’s not televoting but an internet poll voting with largely,esc hardcore fans taking part,i suppose.

            • If it is an internet poll it just as invalid as the 2-3 random jury members awarding points

            • It does show a trend,imo.This doesn’t mean that the same songs will do well with the esc juries.We’ve seen it happening year after year with all the preview shows.But,the jury here could as well be the actual Germany esc jury.

        • Hungary was extremely unpopular in televoting too…

  22. I voted for Norway.

Leave a Reply

