85 Comments

Iceland: Second Live Semi-final Tonight


IcelandIceland – Did you follow Iceland’s first semi-final live online with us here at Eurovision Times last night? We can do it all again tonight for the second semi-final. It begins at 21:00 (CET) and can be watched on RÚV’s webcast here. Three of the semi-finalists tonight will qualify for the national final of Söngvakeppni Sjónvarpsins on 2nd February. Watch the semi-final online and let us know your thoughts as it happens…

Tonight’s semi-finalists are:

Klara Ósk Elíasdóttir – Skuggamynd
Jógvan Hansen & Stefanía Svavarsdóttir - Til þín
Sylvía Erla Scheving – Stund með þér
Haraldur Reynisson – Vinátta
Unnur Eggertsdóttir – Ég syng!
Erna Hrönn Ólafsdóttir – Augnablik

The show will run for 1 hour 40 minutes and be presented again by Guðrún Dís Emilsdóttir and Þórhallur Gunnarsson. A pre-show starts 20 minutes earlier. A jury / televote will decide which three songs qualify. As well as three songs from each semi-final, the jury can add an extra wild card to the final to make a total of seven finalists.

Listen to tonight’s 7 participants here.

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

85 comments on “Iceland: Second Live Semi-final Tonight

  1. No Erna???? YEAAAH, finally some good news!!

    On the other hand only Jógvan Hansen & Stefanía Svavarsdóttir – “Til þín” I liked A LOT in studio version, I have to watch performances from NF later, when this Danish superfinal torture (I can’t believe i say that after AMAZING NF :()..finishes..

  2. And they chose Mani as the wildcard ? Really ? he does not stand a chance anyway..Brigitta to Malmo all the way !

  3. Erna out. WHAT.

    Magni is my favourite now, but I guess he has a slim chance of winning…

    Looks like Iceland won’t be amongst my favourites this year :(

  4. What the FFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUCCCCCCCCCCKKKKKKKKKKKK?!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Thank God for Magni!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

  6. @ Toggie

    Why Dimitris calling can write “SUCK” and I can’t? :/

  7. And look at that @ skgambassadortoesc user!! :O

    I’m speechless, I’m a lil baby comparing to his swearing in this site..:/

  8. One curse is not enough! This speaks even better how I feel right now. Grrrrrr…!

    • You have teardrops s..t at least and I don’t have anything in Malmo and I attend ESC…so I’m in worse position…by faaar..

      • Maybe Serbia will send a really good song to Malmö! :)

        • Oh God, you probably don’t know what is the worst ESC country for me..no you definitely don’t know… LOL :D

          • You can’t tell me don’t like “Ovo je Balkan”, at least! ;) It was written by the amazing Goran Bregovic!

            • Well only Nina and Marko Kon are worse than it!

              The best one, actually “the best” one was last year with 2/10 so I hope at least this year we improve to 3/10! :D

              And look at my NICK!! xD I still rely on that..I don’t give up till the END! :P ;) ;-***

              And seriously on Bregovic I think that he has some interesting and quality compositions, bu they are faaaar away from ESC..

            • No, sorry “Molitva” was 5/10 to me..I think at least..

            • I really like “Oro”, above all! :) But I guess it’s normal that we’re always especially critical of our own country in ESC. I didn’t like the German entries in 2012 and 2011, whilst “Satellite” was ok at best.

            • I loved Lena in 2011 more than 2010, but I didn’t vote her because I was annoyed that she is going 2 years in a row…last year I liked Roman lob very much..

              I just dislike that Germany sends composer from he USA every year, I mean it’s OK, but every single year.. :/

      • Calm down
        32 songs (33 with Belarus) to go. Over 80%.

        • Well considering that I dislike all internal choices till now except Anouk from The Netherlands, give me very small hopes..

  9. Wow, like seriously ? Really ? What ? I think it’s obvious that the only people voting tonight in Iceland were folks in seniors centers and kindergarten babies….

    How does a middle aged man, who clearly needs some serious dental work btw (sorry – I’m tiny bit angry ), and a bubble gum song that is barely good for JESC reach the Final —

    I think it’s obvious now that Birgitta will 90% win the final. We’ll probably pass to the finals and finish around 16-21 place – our classic location in Eurovision.
    **The only song that can give Birgitta any competition is Eythor with “Eg a lif” but that’s a long shot

    Well the only thing to do now is to cheer for good old Denmark – =(

    …..this sucks :D

Comment navigation

Newer Comments →

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,756 other followers

