13 Comments

Melodifestivalen 2012: Danny Saucedo, RedOne, Frederik Kempe Return


  Sweden – Th Swedish broadcaster SVT has revealed the titles along with the lyricists and songwriters of the 32 songs that will compete in next year’s Melodifestivalen. Out of 3485 submissions 16 songs were chosen, while SVT invited another 15 artists. The last spot had been filled by the winner of the webjoker finale this Monday.

The songwriters include a lot of well-known artists such as Danny Saucedo (came 2nd this year), Molly Sandén, The Moinker and Andreas Johnson. The known and popular songwriters Frederik Kempe (2 songs, wrote Popular for Eric Saade), Thomas G:son (3 songs, wrote Invincible for Carola, In a moment like this for Chanee&N’evergreen) and RedOne’s team (Lady Gaga) all have entered songs into the competition.

Here is the entire list:

  1. Aldrig aldrig (Niclas Lundin, Maria Marcus, Randy Goodrum)
  2. Allting blir bra igen (Michael Sideridis)
  3. Baby doll (Mårten Eriksson, Lina Eriksson, Susie Päivärinta)
  4. Det går för långsamt (Anton Malmberg Hård af Segerstad, Niclas Lundin)
  5. Don’t let me down (Lasse Holm, Lars ‘Dille’ Diedricson)
  6. Euphoria (Thomas G:son, Peter Boström)
  7. Förlåt mig (Mattias Andréasson)
  8. Ge aldrig upp (Thomas Di Leva)
  9. Goosebumps (Hanna Lindblad, Linda Sundblad, Tony Nilsson)
  10. I din himmel (Sonja Aldén, Bobby Ljunggren, Peter Boström)
  11. I mina drömmar (Nanna Svensdóttir, Thomas Cars)
  12. I want to be Chris Isaak (The Moniker)
  13. Jag reser mig igen (Thomas G:son, Ted Ström)
  14. Just a little bit (RedOne Team)
  15. Land of broken dreams (Thomas G:son, Thomas ‘Plec’ Johansson)
  16. Lovelight (Andreas Johnson, Peter Kvint)
  17. Mirakel (Fredrik Andersson, Björn Ranelid)
  18. Mystery (Pontus Hjelm)
  19. Porslin (Björn Olsson, Martin Elisson)
  20. På väg (Abalone Dots (Rebecka Hjukström, Sophia Hogman, Louise Holmer), Viktor Källgren)
  21. Salt & pepper (Lina Eriksson, Mårten Eriksson, Figge Boström)
  22. Sanningen (Michael Clauss, Martin Bjelke)
  23. Sean den förste banan (Sean Banan, Joakim Larsson, Hans Blomberg, Mårten Andersson)
  24. Soldiers (Ulrik Munther, Johan Åberg, Linnea Deb, Joy Deb, David Jackson)
  25. Stormande hav (Kristian Lagerström, Johan Fjellström, Stina Engelbrecht, Jens Engelbrecht)
  26. The boy can dance (Figge Boström, Catrine Loqvist, Johan Lindman)
  27. The girl (Fredrik Kempe, Alexander Johnsson)
  28. To the sky (Fernando Fuentes, Tony Nilsson, Danny Saucedo, Peter Boström, Figge Boström)
  29. Kyss mig (Axel Algmark, Mattias Frändå, Jonathan Magnussen)
  30. Why am I crying (Molly Sandén, Aleena Gibson, Windy Wagner)
  31. Why start a fire (Lisa Miskovsky, Aleksander With, Bernt Rune Stray, Berent Philip Moe)
  32. Youngblood (Fredrik Kempe, David Krüger)

The Melodifestivalen will start February 4 with the First Heat. The Final will be held on March 1o.

source = SVT

13 comments on “Melodifestivalen 2012: Danny Saucedo, RedOne, Frederik Kempe Return

  1. Cant wait MF 2012…. I hope that Red One will send some better song this time… It will be tough competition this year for sure (Danny, Kempe, Red One, and who know which other artists entering)…
    Realy, cant wait Ferbruary…

    • I hope there will be some ballads like Spring för livet… I still love that song!
      Molly Sandén might help me with that ^^

      • I still have My heart is refusing me, Alive, Spring for Livet, In the club in my phone, and im listening to them oftenly :-)

        • Alive is great too! In the club I listened to often enough to bear it now ^^

          Apparently Charlotte Perelli and Timoteji will sing two of the songs!

          • I only listen to ‘Spring för livet’ (what a sophisticated orchestration!) and ‘My Heart Is Refusing Me’ on a regular basis. Well, there is no point in speculating what MF 2012 will bring us before we have listened to the songs but I certainly hope that it will be an improvement compared to the very lame MF 2011. And better results too, please. At least send someone who knows how to sing live …

            • Hey Togravus it’s me, Morgan. I only listen to “My Hert Is Refusing Me” and “Better or Worse” from last year, which was by far the worst MF since I’ve followed (since 2004)… However the list with many Swedish titles and a few interesting names can be good. I can’t see MF getting worse than 2011 which I hope will be one of a kind. Only two Kempe, but three G:isson oh well… “Young blood” lol… But that Ulrik Munther is a very sexy sexy sexy boy… oops…

            • Ulrik Munther? Seriously? He’s like a blonder Justin Bieber….

            • i said he was sexy that’s all :p

            • Hey Morgan. Good to see that we all meet here again. Btw, if you are in the mood for a (bad) surprise, check my comment on the Andorran thread ;-)

          • OMG. this will be great MF if thats true… I love them both… Charlotte was my biggest favorite back in 2008 (with Vania Fernandez)…
            Timoteji are great also…

  2. I must remember that ET is back in business. MF is always a big shindig. I am not terribly keen on that type of shows (the ones dominated by glitter and gloss), but I am hoping for good songs nevertheless. I love the fact of there being so many songs in Swedish. Good luck.

    P.S.: the usual suspects are present. and so are the shameful prerecorded backing vocals.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,751 other followers

